Nominations for Annual Chiswick Awards Released

The 2016/17 season will come to a close this Saturday 3rd June, when players, coaches, members, friends, family and supporters of Chiswick RFC will come together for the annual Awards Dinner.

Nominations have been released for several of the awards on offer including Newcomer of the Year, Young Player of the Year and Player of the Year for each of the four senior sides.

As always, a number of prizes will be hotly contested, not least this year’s Most Improved Player, which has six nominations across all the teams.

The full list of nominations is below:

1st XV Player of the Year: Dan Sutherland, Sam Biss, Tom Steer, Sam Hobbins

2nd XV Player of the Year: Mike Gregson, Riccardo Butterini, Matt Retter, Tom Harper

3rd XV Player of the Year: Drew Nolan-Hutchinson, Drew Young, Bruce Middleton, Andrew Young

Stags XV Player of the Year: Nathan Darby, Guy Harvey, Phil Dewes

Most Improved Player: Mike George, Malek Touilzak, Alex Stevenson, Russ Dovey, Matt Cooper, Gabs Lowe

Young Player of the Year: Blake Wise, Max Burrows, Ed East, Malek Touilzak, Jay Martin

Newcomer of the Year: Blake Wise, Phil Dewes, Max Burrows, Bruce Middleton, Sam Hobbins

Clubman of the Year: Ben Cattliff, Gavin Nichols, Kelvin Campbell, Simon Hallett, Wim Hulme

The full schedule for the night will see 10 awards presented throughout the evening in the following order.

  • Newcomer of the Year 
  • Rocky Skinner Shield
  • Young Player of the Year 
  • Minis Volunteer of the Year 
  • Most Improved Player 
  • Stags XV Player of the Year 
  • 3rd XV Player of the Year 
  • 2nd XV Player of the Year 
  • Clubman of the Year 
  • 1st XV Player of the Year

You may also like...